New Design Development


I am currently putting the pieces together of a new design entitled “Water Jar”. While surfing the internet I ran across a picture of some Egyptian water jars that I thought were intriguing. Currently the leather I am working on is about 16 inches tall and about 6 inches wide. The finished product…well we’ll just have to wait and see how it works out.

In the meantime I am planning on making it a tan rather than a dark brown because I want the tooling to stand out from the background. It is going to be interesting to see just how the mouth of this piece comes together. I am expecting it to result in a bowl like finish.

Let me know what you think about it.

Leave a Reply

